Monday Photo Dump: Week 9 | Mikaela Joy: Savannah Lifestyle Photographer

fridayphotodumpPhew! It’s been a crazy week. I got stuck working two night shifts next week with not a whole lot of break between that and my day shift.  I may have worked less hours, but I am still recovering from the lack of sleep.

I don’t do well without sleep.

And then yesterday, when I was supposed to be posting last week’s photos, I spent three and a half hours at the car dealership for them to tell me that I wouldn’t have my car for a week while they replace the transmission.  At least it’s warranty work.

Anyway, this is going somewhere, I promise. Basically I’m giving you all my excuses for why I’m a) a day late, and b) using cell phone pictures this week.

I had originally planned to do every picture for my 365 with my DLSR, but quite frankly that wasn’t doable this week.  My week happened at work, and I can’t exactly carry my DSLR around at Sam’s and stop work to shoot some pictures. So, although the quality makes me cringe, I’m using some cell phone pictures.

Whew, I’m a bit long winded today, aren’t I? Let’s get to the pictures.

2-22-13   1-22-14: Before all the craziness, I spent my Saturday afternoon at an adoption event at Tails Spin in Pooler hanging out with this cool guy and a few other sweet adoptables.  Fulton (the guy in the picture) is a complete lover, and he was posing for pictures left and right.  He also licked my lens at one point.  Nothing like a little dog slobber to make your pictures sharp, huh?

2-23-14

1-23-14: Sunday I went over to some friends’ house to do a lifestyle photo shoot with them. I’ve wanted to do this silhouette shot for some time, I just hadn’t found the right subjects and situation. I love the way this turned out.

2-24-14

1-24-14: Yes, it’s supposed to be upside down.  My hubby convinced me to go for a jog with him Monday.  Let me just say, I don’t jog. I was so sore/tired/defeated by the end of this jog that I pretty much collapsed on the floor afterwards. Once I recovered, I decided to do some yoga for my poor, poor muscles.  Jerry seemed to think it was a game and was running around all over the place, so I took this shot: my view from downward facing dog.

2-25-14

1-25-14: Que the night shift.  This was my “rockin’ the night shift” selfie for instagram that I took on the first night when I was consuming way too much caffeine and driving a forklift around ’cause I was bored.

2-26-14

1-26-14: After work I thought I’d go home and crash.  I curled up on the couch and Jerry joined me.  I was exhausted! But I was so amped up on caffeine still that I couldn’t sleep. And Jerry’s nose was constantly in my face, so that didn’t help much.  I ended up watching I Love Lucy all day instead.

2-27-14

1-27-14: My last nightshift was dragging on by the end.  I was still full of caffeine and spent most of the night jamming out to The Fratelli’s, but as the last hour came I was losing steam.  I tried to entertain myself by doodling one a post-it note.

2-28-14

1-28-14: This was my recovery day, also spent on the couch watching I Love Lucy (I’ve decided I’m in love with Ricky Ricardo). This time Gizmo kept me company.

Like I said, it’s was a crazy week. This one is off to a rough start, but I’m hoping for smooth sailing from here on out.  We will see. Until then I’ve got some serious house cleaning to do, so that’s all for today!

Leave a comment