Monday Photo Dump Week #10 | Mikaela Joy: Savannah Lifestyle Photographer

ImageLadies and Gentlemen, it’s time for another Weekly Photo Dump!

This week was rainy and awful, but the weekend was gorgeous. I spent the weekend outside (yet didn’t bring my camera, what was I thinking?) and then spent the rest of the week playing with dogs and eating (hey, my two favorite things.

So without further ado:

Image

3-1-14: Okay so technically this was taken the night before, but since I had to work early Saturday morning, and this is what we were doing the night before, I think this gives you a good idea of how my Saturday felt- sleep deprived.

Image

3-2-14: Sunday was also spent outside, somehow without my camera. Although I wasn’t able to get any pictures of my adventures, my hubby did let me take this quick portrait of him and my dobe, Jerry.  I can’t believe how big that dog has gotten!

Image

3-3-14: My Monday consisted of work and then hours spent at the car dealership while they figured out that they needed to replace my transmission.  This is how I felt about things.

Image

3-4-14: And then came the rain.  A five minute storm flooded my yard, and then we were stuck in the cold, wet, gross weather for the rest of the week.

Image

3-5-14: I used to be totally scared of raw chicken. It freaked me out. But this chicken is about to be delicious!

Image

3-6-14: Thursday I decided to embrace the rain and play with my friend Sam’s dog Sassy.  She was not phased by the nasty weather. She just wanted to play!

Image

3-7-14: I spent Friday playing with the dogs too.  Magnum was so kind as to pose for me.  He looks so dignified here!

After my missed photo opportunities this weekend I decided to take my camera with me more places, and I am much happier with this week’s photos because of it.  Sticking to this idea, I already have some great photos for next week including a day at the shooting range.  I’m excited to bring some new life into this project and see where we can go with it.  Stay tuned!

Leave a comment